Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Heya beauties!!! Guess what?? I just hauled from coastal scents. I read about the release of Revealed 3 palette and I just couldn’t stop myself from buying this beauty. And so the reason to haul from Coastal Scents. I bought the stuff from website coastalscents.com which displays the complete collection of this brand. Priority shipping is free in US above purchase of 50$, however they have multiple other shipping options as well.

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

The first thing I would like to mention about Coastal Scents is their shipping, I placed order on 8th March, 2014 and it was shipped on 9th March 2014. The order reached to me on 13th March 2014. The courier service used was USPS. The order came in a sturdy box which was nicely packed so I was relieved that there must be no damage to my beauties.

I opened up the parcel and found that each and every product was wrapped in a thick paper. Also the palette was bubble wrapped perfectly to prevent itself from damaging. Check out the image below :

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

So with no more delay lets just head towards what I exactly shopped. But first let me click a group pic 🙂

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

The first and foremost thing I selected Revealed 3 palette, I was amazed by the shades and specially the plum ones looked very attractive.  Revealed 3 is mixture of matte eye shadows and pearl finish eye shadows. As you all know I am not much into eye makeup; however my daily routine does include an eye liner and kohl. I felt the liquid eye liner set great with all the shades they had. Also they provided a good discount so I just felt like trying them out. These are tiny bottles with a pointed soft brush, and the colors look extremely wearable. Also I picked up two mascaras “Envision Volume” and “Envision Length”

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Next I picked a lip palette called “Power Play” in red shades. I already have one with pink shades. These are creamy lip colors and they are so easy to carry around. They come with a soft brush and an attached mirror. Also the black casing is quite attractive :PI have special attraction towards lip sticks and lip glosses and lip balms..lolz…. So I didn’t want to miss on lip balms. I picked all the 4 lip balms on coastal scents. The flavors were : Passionate Peppermint, Vanilla Vibe, Original Obsession, Charming Cherry.

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Last but not the least I wanted to reach 50$ mark to get free priority shipping, so I planned to add two soaps. I took Black African soap with Shea butter and Black African soap with Cocoa butter. The natural ingredients used in these soaps tempted me a lot.

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

I found that they have sent me 4 blush samples. I was quite happy with this ;). Since I am not much into blushes as of now these are a great to start off.

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

Overall I was happy with this haul and the shopping experience with Coastal Scents was pleasant and smooth. And yeah I will be reviewing all the products for you.. 🙂

Till next time….Stay Gorgeous and Read Gorgeous Blog…

14 Comments on Coastal Scents Haul and Website Review

  1. Furzeen Shah
    March 22, 2015 at 7:12 pm (3 years ago)

    Hi ketakee dear,

    Loved reading about your new shoping experience and would love to know product reviews.

    Best Regards

    Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 22, 2015 at 11:31 pm (3 years ago)

      Thanks Furzeen, gonna review them soon

      Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 22, 2015 at 11:32 pm (3 years ago)

      Sure thingy Jinse… thanks 🙂

      Reply
  2. Radhika Tank
    March 22, 2015 at 10:37 pm (3 years ago)

    Shopi shopi ketu without ghumi ghumi.. :p…
    Nice share will buy from coastalscents.com after u share products reviews .. 🙂

    Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 22, 2015 at 11:35 pm (3 years ago)

      Thanks Radhika 🙂

      Reply
  3. Himanshi
    March 23, 2015 at 12:01 am (3 years ago)

    Hugeee haul…waiting for the review of Revealed 3 palette 🙂

    Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 23, 2015 at 12:54 am (3 years ago)

      sure Himanshi… thanks 🙂

      Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 23, 2015 at 4:32 pm (3 years ago)

      Hey Megha, thanks dear… their products are really gr8… actually I am based out of India… am in USA right now for my office project 🙂

      Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 30, 2015 at 8:53 am (3 years ago)

      thanks Poo.. yeah shipping for India is way too much :/

      Reply
    • Ketakee
      March 30, 2015 at 8:53 am (3 years ago)

      Thanks Komal

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *






CommentLuv badge